More Training Course News

New Pearson Vue Centre in Lancashire
SPA Safety Passports (Food) - Contractor Benefits
Are you qualified for the Olympics?

Stay Up To Date

Subscribe to our news feed to get notifications of our latest news articles.

Subscribe to RSS feed
Subscrive via Email
Fri 22nd Feb 2013

Changes in Management Consulting Qualifications

The face of management consulting qualifications is changing as they have now been refreshed as part of a general review of qualifications.

The new Level 7 Professional Consulting qualification range is now available. This now replaces the previous Diploma in Management Consulting.

What are the key differences?

The previous Diploma was a level 5 programme which is degree level. The new programme is level 7 which is postgraduate.

The previous Diploma only had one option and all ten units were compulsory. The new qualification range had three options: Award, Certificate and Diploma

For an Award you study 1 unit

For a Certificate you study 2/3 units

For a Diploma you study 4 core units plus 3 optional units from a list.

So if you were interested in the old Diploma, the new Level 7 Diploma in Professional Consulting is for you.

The Certificate in Management Consulting Essentials is also expiring soon and will be replaced by a range of Level 5 qualifications. Currently a good replacement for this is the Level & Professional Consulting Award.

We are also pleased to announce the opening of the and ground-breaking online learning portal i-cademy which supports students 24/7 studying the new Professional Consulting qualifications.